His Sleepy Sunday 

Last night he was so young and full of hopes,

Sharing tomorrow’s plans and scopes!
But tomorrow was Sunday,

And if it requires pants – it was not happening today!
He is 100% motivated to do nothing,

All plans vanished – what I’m not loving! 
His endless love affair with his bed,

Even continues if I go anger-red! 
He sleeps until he’s hungry-

Then eats until he’s sleepy!
He is a lazy sloth – move minimally, eat slowly,

Tells me to join his blanket so cozy!
He says- “I’m not sleeping – just on power saving mode” 

Until then I’m on my crazy code!
It’s a day for no mascara,

I just end with hand-made chai pakora! 

Leave a Reply

